New Community Council Convenes

The new Monimail Community Council convened on Monday 8th November to appoint office bearers and sort a few issues regarding procedure.
The Community Council for the next three years comprises

David Hamilton (Chair)
Donald Dallas (Vice Chair)
Gordon Smith (Secretary)
John Vaughan (Treasurer)
Juliet Gordon
Tom Morton
Willie Fenton
Neil Stoddart

The Community Councillors are there to represent the communities wishes and views on matters ranging from planning to health. If you have any matters you wish to air, then please do speak with one of the above and it can be considered for discussion at the next meeting.

It was also agreed that minutes of community council meetings will be published electronically on this website within a few days of the meeting and delivered in hardcopy with an agenda, 2 weeks prior to the next meeting.

Leave a Reply